Travel theme: Bridges

Ailsa is using the Golden Gate Bridge in San Francisco as inspiration for her travel theme this week. Click here to see what everyone else has come up with.

Just like Ailsa, I have also visited the Golden Gate Bridge. In fact, I cycled over it!

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

I got to walk up onto the Rio-Antirrio Bridge when I visited Patras in Greece.

143

My final bridge is, I believe, situated in Lake Havasu City (please correct me if I am wrong!). ‘London Bridge’ was sold to a local who then shipped it out to America and rebuilt it brick by brick. I’m sure I remember our guide telling us that it is called London Bridge because the buyer thought he was buying the genuine article, but was infact conned. Again, please let me know if I have got this story wrong. Whether a con or not, this little London bridge might not be as impressive as its cousin in England’s capital, but its still a sight worth seeing.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

12 Replies to “Travel theme: Bridges”

    1. šŸ™‚ The best thing is it doesn’t really look like London Bridge, and it’s alot smaller. I like to think there are lots of London Bridges, all over the world, all sold by the same con man!

Leave a comment