Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning!

What does my morning look like? Murky usually. As I start work at 6.30am during the week, I have to get up at 5am (although I can push it to 5.30 in the summer when I don’t have to de-frost the car). So, in the morning I’m generally still half asleep and walking into things (the other morning it was my wardrobe, which really hurt).

On weekdays, I always make sure I have a good breakfast to start my day – a cup of coffee and a bowl of buckwheat flakes made with a drop of soya milk and lots of honey/agave syrup.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

And on the weekend, I try to start at least one morning with a run around the park and lake.

DSC_0321

This post is my entry for the Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning! Click here to see other mornings from around the globe.