Weekly Photo Challenge: Eerie

Halloween was less eerie and more funny for me this year. As if my friends Geri and Chris dressed as the Red Queen and the Madhatter from Alice in Wonderland wasn’t comedy enough, the sight of James running down the street wearing a Morticia Addams costume had me in stitches!

During my travels, I have found myself in eerie situations, though. I don’t usually hang around to take a photo, but I did manage to get this shot of the Golden Gate Bridge in San Francisco.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

It wasn’t so much the fog that spooked me (hey, I live in Wales) as the speed at which it appeared. Only seconds before, the bridge had been in full view.

Click here to see more entries from this week’s photo challenge.

12 Replies to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Eerie”

    1. It was incredible, and I wasn’t expecting it at all. Whenver I’d seen a photo of the bridge, it was always with a glorious blue sky behind it 🙂

Leave a comment